Chrome Incognito (2)

Chrome’s incognito mode is a way to browse anonymously while maintaining complete privacy. Users of Google’s popular browser think so. However, company documents show that this is not the case.

 Many people believe that the browser’s private or incognito mode is a safe way to surf the web and remain anonymous. Unfortunately, surfing the Internet through your wireless or fibre broadband in incognito mode is not only anonymous, but also unsafe.

 In this article we will try to explain how the private mode of the browser works. I will write how incognito mode works, how it protects you and what it does not do. We will also test private mode with you and explain how to enable private / incognito mode in your browser. At the end of this article, we will write when incognito mode is useful. Welcome. 

 On the computer, incognito mode is usually activated by clicking on the File menu and selecting New incognito window or New private window.

 Incognito or private mode is often used to hide your online activity. If you do not want others to know which websites you visit, you can use private mode (also called porn mode).

 However, there are many myths about how incognito mode works and what it actually protects you from. Let’s take a look at what private browsing is really like.

 When you activate private mode, your browser no longer saves your web activity on disc. What does this mean? It means that when you close the browser window, your device (computer, tablet or smartphone) will not have any information about the pages you visit or store any cookies or other information that shows that you have visited the website.

 Doesn’t that sound good? When you close the window, all traces of the private activity disappear. This means that any action taken in the private area during your session leaves the data elsewhere.

 However, there is a handy button in the browser that you can click to open a new window in private mode.

 Chrome’s incognito mode and lack of privacy 

 Internet users noticed the emails that suddenly appeared: Correspondence between Google employees shows that the US giant knew that the incognito mode did not guarantee anonymity. However, users were not informed about this and were guaranteed complete anonymity when using the private mode.

 Chrome users in the US are demanding substantial compensation from Google.

 US internet users have joined forces to sue Google for $ 1 billion. They complained, of course, about the information shared by Google engineers and the lack of privacy in Chrome’s incognito mode, which has been known for years (but only to Google employees).

 Chrome’s incognito mode does not guarantee privacy.

 Google users were concerned about the lack of privacy and proposed two solutions: first, the name of incognito mode was changed to better reflect its original function, and the engineers responsible for the development of Google Chrome also wanted to inform users about the situation. Moreover, the message is dated 2018.

 Internet users thought about how Chrome’s incognito mode would work, and what is the situation in reality?

 Many people who use the incognito feature in Chrome believe that it gives them anonymity and privacy when it comes to the content they view and the information they enter on websites. However, this mode works in a different way.

 Incognito mode does not make the user completely invisible,  their ISP like Atlantek Broadband, the operator of the website or their employer. But incognito mode means that the websites you visit are not stored in your browser’s history or cookies.

 As it turns out, Chrome’s incognito mode does not make internet users “invisible”.

 The current situation is very different from the content displayed when incognito mode is enabled. However, Google officials are reluctant to change this situation and are currently facing many battles.

%d bloggers like this: